Printable PDF
Slam Uncle Sam Award
Madness of King George Award for Bush Bashing
The Kanye West "George Bush Doesn’t Care About Wet People" Award
"God Save This Court from Extremists" Award
Damn Those Conservatives Award
Captain Dan the Forgery Man Award
"Baghdad Bob" Was Correct Award
Crazy Chris Award for Chris Matthews’ Left-Wing Lunacy
Barbra Streisand Political IQ Award for Celebrity Vapidity
Media Millionaires for Smaller Paychecks Award
Good Morning Morons Award
Politics of Meaninglessness Award for the Silliest Analysis
Media Hero Award
What Liberal Media? Award
Oh, That Liberal Media! Award
Quote of the Year
2005 Award Judges
2004 2003 2002
2001 2000 1999
1998 1997 1996
1995 1994 1993
1992 1991 1990
1989   1988

Publications & Analysis
  30-Day Archive
  Media Reality Check
  Notable Quotables
Media Bias Videos
Bozell Columns
  Dishonors Awards
MRC Divisions
  Business & Media Institute
MRC Information
  About the MRC
  MRC in the News
  Support the MRC
  What Others Say
  Site Search
  Media Addresses
Contact the MRC
  MRC Bookstore
Planned Giving


Free RealPlayer plug-in required to watch video clips.

Get Acrobat

Free Adobe Acrobat Reader software required to view PDF files.




Page 7 of 7

2005 Award Judges

Lee Anderson, Associate Publisher and Editor, Chattanooga Times Free Press

Chuck Asay, editorial cartoonist, The Gazette in Colorado Springs

Brent H. Baker, MRC’s Vice President for Research and Publications; Editor of CyberAlert and Editor-at-Large of

Mark Belling, radio talk show host, WISN-AM in Milwaukee

L. Brent Bozell III, President of the Media Research Center

Priscilla L. Buckley, author, Living It Up with National Review

Blanquita Cullum, President, Young American Broadcasters and radio talk show host

Bill Cunningham, radio talk show host, WLW in Cincinnati

Midge Decter, author

Bob Dutko, radio talk show host, WMUZ in Detroit

Jim Eason, San Francisco radio talk show host emeritus

Larry Elder, syndicated radio talk show host and columnist

Eric Fettmann, Associate Editorial Page Editor, New York Post

Greg Garrison, radio talk show host, WIBC in Indianapolis

David Gold, radio host, WBAP(Dallas) & KSFO (San Francisco)

Michael Graham, radio talk show host, WTKK in Boston

Tim Graham, Director of Media Analysis, Media Research Center

Steven Greenhut, senior editorial writer and columnist, Orange County Register

Stephen Hayes, Senior Writer for The Weekly Standard

Kirk Healy, Executive Producer, WDBO Radio in Orlando

Matthew Hill, Operations Manager at WPWT, Tri-Cities of Tenn/Va

Quin Hillyer, editorial writer and columnist for the Mobile Register

Fred Honsberger, radio talk show host, KDKA in Pittsburgh

Jeff Jacoby, columnist for the Boston Globe

Marie Kaigler, Detroit-based mass media and developmental consultant

Cliff Kincaid, Editor, Accuracy in Media

Mark Larson, radio talk show host, KOGO in San Diego

Jason Lewis, radio talk show host, WBT in Charlotte

Kathryn Jean Lopez, Editor of National Review Online

Michelle Malkin, syndicated columnist, author and FNC contributor

Patrick McGuigan, arts commentator, MidCity Advocate (Okla. City)

Colin McNickle, editorial page editor and columnist, Pittsburgh Tribune-Review

Jan Mickelson, radio talk show host, WHO in Des Moines and WMT in Cedar Rapids

Wes Minter, radio talk show host

Robert D. Novak, syndicated columnist from the Chicago Sun-Times

Rich Noyes, Director of Research, Media Research Center

Kate O’Beirne, Washington editor of National Review

Marvin Olasky, journalism professor University of Texas at Austin; Editor-in-Chief of World

Janet Parshall, nationally syndicated radio talk show host

Henry Payne, editorial cartoonist, The Detroit News

Wladyslaw Pleszczynski, Editorial Director, The American Spectator

Chris Reed, editorial writer, San Diego Union-Tribune

Mike Rosen, radio talk show host, KOA in Denver; columnist for the Denver Rocky Mountain News

William A. Rusher, Distinguished Fellow, Claremont Institute

James Taranto, Editor,

Philip Terzian, Books & Arts Editor, The Weekly Standard

Cal Thomas, syndicated columnist; panelist on FNC’s Newswatch

R. Emmett Tyrrell, Jr., Editor-in-Chief, The American Spectator

Chris Warden, Assistant professor, Hall School of Journalism, Troy University

Clay Waters, Editor of the MRC’s

Walter E. Williams, economics professor at George Mason University

Thomas S. Winter, Editor-in-Chief of Human Events


Page 7 of 7