Best of NQ 1992 Contents
  Rodney King 100 Meter Dash While Carrying a VCR Award*
  Damn Those Conservatives Award
  Festival of Hate Award
  Clinton Camelot Award
  The I Am Woman Award
  The Henry Luce Would Roll Over in His Grave Award
  Willie Horton Award
  Award for the Silliest Analysis
  Ross Perot Award
  The Real Reagan Legacy Award
  James Carville Award
  Bring Back the Iron Curtain Award
  Happy Talk Award
  Media Hero Award
  Quote of the Year
  1992 Award Judges

Publications & Analysis
  30-Day Archive
  Media Reality Check
  Notable Quotables
Media Bias Videos
Bozell Columns
MRC Divisions
  Free Market Project
MRC Information
  About the MRC
  MRC in the News
  Support the MRC
  What Others Say
  Site Search
  Media Addresses
Contact the MRC
  MRC Bookstore
Planned Giving


Free RealPlayer plug-in required to watch video clips.

Get Acrobat

Free Adobe Acrobat Reader software required to view PDF files.



The Best Notable Quotables of 1992:

The Linda Ellerbee Awards
For Distinguished Reporting


1992 Award Judges

Tom Bethell, Washington Editor of The American Spectator
L. Brent Bozell III, Chairman, the Media Research Center
David Brudnoy, talk show host, WBZ Radio in Boston
Priscilla Buckley, Senior Editor of National Review
Mona Charen, syndicated columnist; CNN Capital Gang panelist
Stephen Chapman, Chicago Tribune columnist
John Corry, former New York Times television critic; author
Sandy Crawford, Editor of TV, etc.
Mark Davis, talk show host, WWRC Radio, Washington, D.C.
Midge Decter, Fellow, Institute on Religion and Public Life 
Jim Eason, talk show host, KGO Radio in San Francisco
Terry Eastland, Resident Scholar, Ethics and Public Policy Center;
     American Spectator "Presswatch" columnist
Don Feder, Boston Herald and syndicated columnist
Samuel Francis, Washington Times columnist
Tim Graham, Editor of Notable Quotables
Daniel Griswold, Editorial Page Editor, Colorado Springs Gazette Telegraph
Tom Holt, Assistant editor, editorial page, Richmond Times Dispatch
Les Jameson, talk show host, WLAC Radio in Nashville
Cliff Kincaid, media analyst, columnist
G. Gordon Liddy, syndicated radio talk show host
Marlin Maddoux, talk show host, USA Radio Network
Mike McConnell, talk show host, WLW Radio in Cincinnati
Patrick McGuigan, Chief editorial writer, Daily Oklahoman
Mike McMurray, talk show host, WCKY Radio in Cincinnati
William Murchison, Dallas Morning News & syndicated columnist
Marvin Olasky, Associate Professor of Journalism, U. of Texas
Burton Yale Pines, Fellow, MRC Institute for Free Enterprise & the Media 
Joseph Perkins, San Diego Union-Tribune and syndicated columnist
Mike Pintek, talk show host, KDKA Radio in Pittsburgh
Wladyslaw Pleszczynski, Managing Editor of The American Spectator
Mike Rosen, talk show host, KOA Radio and Denver Post columnist
William Rusher, Senior Fellow, Claremont Institute
Marc Ryan, editorial writer, Waterbury Republican-American
Ted J. Smith III, Associate Professor of Mass Communications at
     Virginia Commonwealth University
Philip Terzian, Assoc. Editor & columnist, Providence Journal
Cal Thomas, syndicated columnist
R. Emmett Tyrrell Jr., Editor of The American Spectator
Dick Williams, Atlanta Journal, columnist
Thomas Winter, Editor of Human Events












[Free RealPlayer plug-in required to watch video clips]

[Free Adobe Acrobat Reader software required to view PDF version.]



Home | News Division | Bozell Columns | CyberAlerts 
Media Reality Check | Notable Quotables | Contact the MRC | Subscribe

Founded in 1987, the MRC is a 501(c) (3) non-profit research and education foundation
 that does not support or oppose any political party or candidate for office.

Privacy Statement

Media Research Center
325 S. Patrick Street
Alexandria, VA 22314