Printable PDF
Tin Foil Hat Award for Crazy Conspiracy Theories
Blue State Brigade Award for Campaign Reporting
Madness of King George Award for Bush Bashing
Bring Back the Iron Curtain Award
Slam Uncle Sam Award
Damn Those Conservatives Award
Terrorists Have Rights Too Award for Condemning “Domestic Spying”
Drowning Polar Bear Award for Promoting Gore’s Inconvenient “Truth”
Pain at the Pump Award for Bashing “Big Oil”
Media Hero Award
Barbra Streisand Political IQ Award for Celebrity Vapidity
Politics of Meaninglessness Award for the Silliest Analysis
Good Morning Morons Award
Cranky Dinosaur Award for Trashing the New Media
State of Denial Award for Refusing to Acknowledge Liberal Bias
Recognizing the Obvious Award for Admitting There’s Liberal Media Bias
Quote of the Year
2006 Award Judges
2005 2004 2003
2002 2001 2000
1999 1998 1997
1996 1995 1994
1993 1992 1991
1990 1989 1988

Publications & Analysis
  30-Day Archive
  Media Reality Check
  Notable Quotables
Media Bias Videos
Bozell Columns
  Dishonors Awards
MRC Divisions
  Business & Media Institute
MRC Information
  About the MRC
  MRC in the News
  Support the MRC
  What Others Say
  Site Search
  Media Addresses
Contact the MRC
  MRC Bookstore
Planned Giving


Free RealPlayer plug-in required to watch video clips.

Get Acrobat

Free Adobe Acrobat Reader software required to view PDF files.




Page 7 of 7

2006 Award Judges

Lee Anderson, Associate Publisher, Chattanooga Times Free Press

Chuck Asay, editorial cartoonist, The Gazette in Colorado Springs

Brent H. Baker, MRC’s Vice President for Research and Publications; Editor of CyberAlert and Editor-at-Large of NewsBusters blog

Mark Belling, radio talk show host, WISN-AM in Milwaukee

Neal Boortz, nationally syndicated radio talk show host

L. Brent Bozell III, President of the Media Research Center

Priscilla Buckley, Contributing Editor for National Review

Bill Cotterell, political editor at the Tallahassee Democrat

Blanquita Cullum, Radio America broadcaster

Bill Cunningham, radio talk show host, WLW in Cincinnati

Midge Decter, author

Bob Dutko, radio talk show host, WMUZ in Detroit

Jim Eason, San Francisco radio talk show host emeritus

Don Feder, former Boston Herald columnist; author, media consultant at Don Feder & Associates

John Fund, columnist for

Ryan Frazier, commentary editor, Richmond Times-Dispatch

Mike Gallagher, syndicated radio host, Fox News contributor

Greg Garrison, radio talk show host, WIBC in Indianapolis

David Gold, radio host, KSFO in San Francisco

Lucianne Goldberg, publisher of Media, Inc.

Michael Graham, radio talk show host, 96.9 FM Talk, WTKK in Boston

Tim Graham, Director of Media Analysis, Media Research Center; Senior Editor of the NewsBusters blog

Steven Greenhut, columnist, Orange County Register

Kirk Healy, Executive Producer, WDBO Radio in Orlando

Matthew Hill, VP at WPWT, Tri-Cities of Tenn/Va

Quin Hillyer, Senior Editor, The American Spectator

Fred Honsberger, radio talk show host, KDKA in Pittsburgh

Jeff Jacoby, columnist for the Boston Globe

Marie Kaigler, mass media and developmental consultant, Detroit

Cliff Kincaid, Editor, Accuracy in Media

Mark Larson, talk show host, Newsradio 600 KOGO in San Diego

Jason Lewis, talk show host, KTLK in Minneapolis, the FM News Talk

Kathryn Jean Lopez, Editor of National Review Online

Patrick McGuigan, Contributing Editor, MidCity Advocate and Tulsa Today

Vicki McKenna, radio talk show host, WIBA in Madison, WI

Colin McNickle, editorial page editor, Pittsburgh Tribune-Review; Director of Editorial Pages for Tribune Review Publishing Co.

Joe McQuaid, Publisher, New Hampshire Union-Leader

Wes Minter, libertarian radio talk show host and business executive

Paul Mirengoff, co-author of PowerLine blog

Robert D. Novak, syndicated columnist for the Chicago Sun-Times; FNC commentator

Rich Noyes, Director of Research, Media Research Center; Senior Editor of the NewsBusters blog

Kate O’Beirne, Washington Editor of National Review

Marvin Olasky, journalism professor University of Texas at Austin; Editor-in-Chief of World magazine

Henry Payne, editorial cartoonist, The Detroit News

Wladyslaw Pleszczynski, Editorial Director, The American Spectator

Michael Reagan, nationally syndicated radio talk show host

Chris Reed, editorial writer, San Diego Union-Tribune

Mike Rosen, radio talk show host, KOA in Denver; columnist for the Rocky Mountain News

William A. Rusher, Distinguished Fellow, Claremont Institute; syndicated columnist

Tom Sullivan, radio talk show host, KFBK in Sacramento

James Taranto, Editor of

Cal Thomas, syndicated columnist; panelist on FNC’s Fox Newswatch

R. Emmett Tyrrell, Jr., Editor-in-Chief, The American Spectator

Chris Warden, Assistant Professor of Journalism, Troy University

Clay Waters, Editor of the MRC’s

Walter E. Williams, economics professor, George Mason University

Thomas S. Winter, Editor-in-Chief of Human Events

Martha Zoller, radio talk show host for WDUN in Gainseville, GA


Page 7 of 7