Media Reality Check
  Notable Quotables
  Press Releases
  Media Bias Videos
  30-Day Archive
  The Watchdog
  About the MRC
  MRC in the News
  Support the MRC
  Planned Giving
  What Others Say
  Take Action
  Gala and DisHonors
  Best of NQ Archive
MRC Resources
  Site Search
  Media Addresses
  Contact MRC
  Comic Commentary
  MRC Bookstore
  Job Openings
  News Division
  NewsBusters Blog
  Business & Media Institute
  Culture and Media Institute

Support the MRC

Distinguished Panel of Judges

Thirteen judges generously gave of their time to evaluate six to eight quotes in six award categories and then cast their vote for the first and second best in each category. In tabulating the results, first place picks were assigned two points and second place choices were assigned one point. The judges are listed below:


William F. Buckley, Jr., National Review Editor-at-Large
John Fund,
columnist for The Wall Street Journalís OpinionJournal.com
Sean Hannity, co-host of FNCís Hannity & Colmes; nationally syndicated radio talk show host
Rush Limbaugh, national radio talk show host
Marlin Maddoux, President of the USA Radio Network
Mary Matalin, co-host of CNN's Crossfire
Oliver North, nationally syndicated radio talk show host
Robert Novak, syndicated and Chicago Sun-Times columnist; CNN commentator
Kate OíBeirne, National Review Washington Editor and a panelist on CNNís Capital Gang
Michael Reagan, nationally syndicated radio talk show host
William Rusher, Distinguished Fellow at the Claremont Institute
Cal Thomas, syndicated columnist and panelist on FNCís Fox Newswatch
R. Emmett Tyrrell Jr., Editor-in-Chief of The American Spectator



Main Menu

























Home | News Division | Bozell Columns | CyberAlerts 
Media Reality Check | Notable Quotables | Contact the MRC | Subscribe

Founded in 1987, the MRC is a 501(c) (3) non-profit research and education foundation
 that does not support or oppose any political party or candidate for office.

Privacy Statement

Media Research Center
325 S. Patrick Street
Alexandria, VA 22314