Printable PDF
The Obamagasm Award
Half-Baked Alaska Award for Pummeling Palin
The Irrelevant Reverend Wright Award
From Camelot to Obamalot Award
The "Pay Up You Patriots" Award
Damn Those Conservatives Award
The Crush Rush Award for Loathing Limbaugh
Let Us Fluff Your Pillow Award for Soft & Cuddly Interviews
Good Morning Morons Award
Barbra Streisand Political IQ Award for Celebrity Vapidity
Media Hero Award
Politics of Meaninglessness Award for the Silliest Analysis
The Great Goracle Award
Madness of King George Award
MSNBC = Maudlin Sycophantic Nutty Blathering Chris Award
The John Murtha Award for Painting America as Racist
Admitting the Obvious Award
Quote of the Year
2008 Notable Quotable Award Judges
2008 2007 2006
2005 2004 2003
2002 2001 2000
1999 1998 1997
1996 1995 1994
1993 1992 1991
1990 1989 1988

Publications & Analysis
  30-Day Archive
  Media Reality Check
  Notable Quotables
Media Bias Videos
Bozell Columns
  Dishonors Awards
MRC Divisions
  Business & Media Institute
MRC Information
  About the MRC
  MRC in the News
  Support the MRC
  What Others Say
  Site Search
  Media Addresses
Contact the MRC
  MRC Bookstore
Planned Giving

Get Acrobat

Free Adobe Acrobat Reader software required to view PDF files.


The Best Notable Quotables of 2008

The 20th Annual Awards for the Year's Worst Reporting

Previous Page  

Next Page

Return to 'The Best Notable Quotables of 2008' Main Page

2008 Award Judges

Lee Anderson, Associate Publisher and Editor, Chattanooga Times Free Press

Chuck Asay, editorial cartoonist via the Creators Syndicate

Brent H. Baker, MRC’s Vice President for Research and Publications; Editor of CyberAlert and Editor the NewsBusters blog

Mark Belling, radio talk show host, WISN-AM in Milwaukee

Robert Bluey, Director of the Center for Media and Public Policy at the Heritage Foundation

Neal Boortz, nationally syndicated radio talk show host

L. Brent Bozell III, President of the Media Research Center

Priscilla Buckley, retired Senior Editor for National Review

Bill Cunningham, nationally syndicated radio talk show host from WLW in Cincinnati; nationally-syndicated by Premiere on Sunday nights

Mark Davis, talk show host, WBAP Radio in Dallas; columnist for the Dallas Morning News

Midge Decter, author, member of the Heritage Foundation's Board of Trustees

Bob Dutko, radio talk show host, WMUZ-FM in Detroit

Jim Eason, retired radio talk show host

Barry Farber, radio talk show host

Don Feder, consultant at Don Feder & Associates, writer of Don Feder's Coldsteel Caucus Report

Tim Graham, Director of Media Analysis, Media Research Center; Senior Editor of the NewsBusters blog

Steven Greenhut, columnist, Orange County Register

Kirk Healy, radio talk show host, WDBO Radio in Orlando

Quin Hillyer, Associate Editor, The Examiner (of Washington, DC)

Cliff Kincaid, Editor, Accuracy in Media

Mark Larson, Program Director and talk show host on San Diego 1700 AM

Jason Lewis, talk show host, 100.3 KTLK-FM in Minneapolis

Kathryn Jean Lopez, Editor of National Review Online

Brian Maloney, radio analyst, creator of The RadioEqualizer blog

Patrick McGuigan, Managing Editor of The City Sentinel in Oklahoma City; contributing editor for Tulsa Today

Jan Mickelson, radio talk show host on WHO in Des Moines

Rich Noyes, Director of Research, Media Research Center; Senior Editor of the NewsBusters blog

Kate O’Beirne, President, the National Review Institute

Marvin Olasky, Editor-in-Chief of World magazine; Senior Fellow at the Acton Institute

Janet Parshall, nationally syndicated radio talk show host

Henry Payne, editorial cartoonist, The Detroit News

Wladyslaw Pleszczynski, Editorial Director, The American Spectator

Dan Rea, host of Nightside on WBZ Radio in Boston

Chris Reed, editorial writer, San Diego Union-Tribune

Mike Rosen, radio talk show host, KOA in Denver; columnist for the Rocky Mountain News

William A. Rusher, Distinguished Fellow, Claremont Institute; syndicated columnist

Matthew Sheffield, Executive Editor of NewsBusters, the MRC's blog

James Taranto, Editor of

Cal Thomas, syndicated columnist; panelist on FNC’s Fox News Watch

R. Emmett Tyrrell, Jr., Editor-in-Chief of The American Spectator

Clay Waters, Editor of the MRC’s

Walter E. Williams, economics professor, George Mason University

Thomas S. Winter, Editor-in-Chief of Human Events

Martha Zoller, radio talk show host for WDUN in Gainseville, GA

Previous Page Return to 'The Best Notable Quotables of 2008' Main Page Next Page