Media Reality Check
  Notable Quotables
  Press Releases
  Media Bias Videos
  30-Day Archive
  The Watchdog
  About the MRC
  MRC in the News
  Support the MRC
  Planned Giving
  What Others Say
  Take Action
  Gala and DisHonors
  Best of NQ Archive
MRC Resources
  Site Search
  Media Addresses
  Contact MRC
  Comic Commentary
  MRC Bookstore
  Job Openings
  News Division
  NewsBusters Blog
  Business & Media Institute
  Culture and Media Institute

Support the MRC

MRC's DisHonor Awards
  Roasting the Most Outrageously Biased Liberal Reporters of 2003
Thursday, March 27, 2004
The Omni Shoreham Hotel

Sponsors & Congressional Host Committee

2004 Gala & Awards Sponsors

Platinum Sponsor
WINREP Foundation

Silver Sponsor
Bayer Corporate and Business Services LLC

Bronze Sponsors
Altria Corporate Services, Inc.
Phillips Publishing
TAFT Construction, Inc. / Walsh Forum
UST Public Affairs

Capital Research Center
Daniel Oliver
Rubino & McGeehin


American Conservative Union
American Target Advertising
American Values
Charles R. Carlsen
Christendom College
Stephen Clouse & Associates
Club for Growth
Richard Collins
Creative Response Concepts
Dezenhall Resources
Gun Owners of America Foundation
Harris Insurance, A Brown & Brown Company
Lawrence Direct Marketing
National Review
National Right to Work Committee
Richard Norman Company
Parents Television Council
Patrick Henry Center for Individual Liberty
Shirley & Banister Public Affairs
Special Systems, Inc.
Trusted Solutions Group
The Washington Times
The Honorable & Mrs. Curtin Winsor, Jr.
Young America’s Foundation


2004 Congressional Host Committee

Senator Conrad Burns (R - MT)
Senator Ben Nighthorse Campbell (R – CO)
Senator Elizabeth Dole (R – NC)
Senator John Ensign (R – NV)
Senator Chuck Grassley (R – IA)
Senator Zell Miller (D – GA)
Congressman Todd W. Akin (R, MO-2nd)
Congressman Roscoe G. Bartlett (R, MD – 6th)
Congressman Dave Camp (R, MI – 4th)
Congresswoman Barbara Cubin (R, WY - At Large)
Congressman Sam Graves (R, M – 6th)
Congressman Ralph M. Hall (R, TX - 4th)
Congresswoman Katherine Harris (R, FL – 13th)
Congressman Walter B. Jones (R, NC - 3rd)
Congressman Ric Keller (R, FL – 8th)
Congressman Jim McCrery (R, LA – 4th)
Congressman Michael G. Oxley (R, OH - 4th)
Congressman Mike Pence (R, IN – 6th)
Congressman Adam H. Putnam (R, FL – 12th)
Congressman Dave Weldon (R, FL - 15th)



Back to DisHonors Awards Home

Back to the Top



Home | News Division | Bozell Columns | CyberAlerts 
Media Reality Check | Notable Quotables | Contact the MRC | Subscribe

Founded in 1987, the MRC is a 501(c) (3) non-profit research and education foundation
 that does not support or oppose any political party or candidate for office.

Privacy Statement

Media Research Center
325 S. Patrick Street
Alexandria, VA 22314