Media Reality Check
  Notable Quotables
  Press Releases
  Media Bias Videos
  30-Day Archive
  The Watchdog
  About the MRC
  MRC in the News
  Support the MRC
  Planned Giving
  What Others Say
  Take Action
  Gala and DisHonors
  Best of NQ Archive
MRC Resources
  Site Search
  Media Addresses
  Contact MRC
  Comic Commentary
  MRC Bookstore
  Job Openings
  News Division
  NewsBusters Blog
  Business & Media Institute
  Culture and Media Institute

Support the MRC

MRC 2006 Gala

Media Research Center's Annual Gala
The DisHonors Awards and a Special Tribute to the American Military
Thursday, March 30, 2006 | Grand Hyatt Washington

Archive Agenda Sponsors Hotel Register FAQ

Gala Sponsors

Boone Pickens
WINREP Foundation

Eagle Publishing, Inc.
UST Public Affairs, Inc

Bayer Corporate and Business Services, LLC
The Honorable & Mrs. Curtin Winsor, Jr.

Altria Corporate Services, Inc.
Visa U.S.A

The Distilled Spirits Council of the United States, Inc.
Mr. & Mrs. Herman J. Obermayer
Mr. LeRoof Poythress
W.W. Gay Mechanical Contractor, Inc.

Military Table Sponsors
Bruce Eberle & Associates
ExxonMobil Corporation
Freedom Alliance
Strikeouts for Troops


60 Plus
American Target Advertising, Inc.
American Values
Patricia Buckley Bozell
Capital Research Center
Richard Collins
Creative Response Concepts
Dezenhall Resources
Family Research Council
Free Enterprise Fund
Fund for American Studies
Harris Insurance, A Brown & Brown Co.

Hillsdale College
Intercollegiate Studies Institute
Lawrence Direct Marketing
National Review
National Rifle Association
Parents Television Council
Patrick Henry Center for Individual Liberty
Richard Norman Company
Shirley & Banister Public Affairs
Sonitrol Security Systems
Stephen Clouse & Associates
Young America’s Foundation


Congressional Host Committee Members

Senator Conrad Burns
Senator Elizabeth Dole
Senator Chuck Grassley
Senator Trent Lott
Congressman Todd W. Akin
Congressman Roscoe G. Bartlett
Congressman Joe Barton
Congressman John Boehner
Congresswoman Barbara Cubin
Congressman Tom DeLay
Congressman Sam Graves
Congressman Ralph Hall
Congresswoman Katherine Harris
Congressman J.D. Hayworth

Congressman Ernest J. Istook, Jr.
Congressman Bobby Jindal
Congressman Ric Keller
Congressman Steve King
Congressman Jack Kingston
Congressman Jim McCrery
Congressman Patrick McHenry
Congressman Mike Oxley
Congressman Mike Pence
Congressman Adam Putnam
Congressman Cliff Stearns
Congressman Tom Tancredo
Congressman Fred Upton

*As of March 23, 2006

Event Home Page



Home | News Division | Bozell Columns | CyberAlerts 
Media Reality Check | Notable Quotables | Contact the MRC | Subscribe

Founded in 1987, the MRC is a 501(c) (3) non-profit research and education foundation
 that does not support or oppose any political party or candidate for office.

Privacy Statement

Media Research Center
325 S. Patrick Street
Alexandria, VA 22314